Contact the School of Education

Department Chairs and Program Directors

Dr. Christina Ager
Chair, Department of Teaching and Learning, Director of BBest Program

Taylor Hall, Rm. 307
215-572-2115
agerc@arcadia.edu
Dr. Peter Appelbaum 
Program Director: Disciplinary and Transdisciplinary Studies: Curriculum Studies, Math Education, Environmental and Science Education, Art Education
Taylor Hall, Rm. 312A
215-572-4476
appelbap@arcadia.edu
Dr. Eleanora Bartoli 
Director of Graduate Programs in Counseling; Elementary and Secondary School Counselor
Boyer Hall, Rm. 133
267-620-4130
bartolie@arcadia.edu
Dr. Foram Bhukhanwala

Program Director: Childhood, Identity and Textual Studies: Early Childhood/Intervention, Infant Toddler Mental Health, Language Arts, Library Science, Education Minor

Taylor Hall, Rm. 309
215-517-2590
bhukhanf@arcadia.edu
Dr. Jodi Bornstein
Director of Urban Fieldwork and the Equity Collaborative, Affiliated faculty Department of Curriculum, Cultures, and Child and Youth Studies
Taylor Hall, Rm. 304
215-572-8526
bornstej@arcadia.edu
Dr. Bruce Campbell
Program Director: Educational Leadership (M.Ed. and Certificates)
Taylor Hall, Rm. 305
215-572-2170
mailto:campbellb@arcadia.edu
Dr. Erica Davila 
Program Director: Undergraduate and Graduate Middle and Secondary Certification Programs
Taylor Hall, Rm. 325
215-572-2114
davilae@arcadia.edu
Dr. Kim Dean
Director of Undergraduate Advising, Director of 5-Year Programs
Taylor Hall, Rm. 302
215-572-8629
deank@arcadia.edu
Dr. Kira Baker-Doyle
Program Director: Literacies, Technologies and Citizenship Studies: English, Reading, Social Studies, TESOL, Technology in Education
Taylor Hall, Rm. 319
215-572-2113
bakerdoylek@arcadia.edu 

Dr. Adriana González-López
Director- BBEST Program of Arcadia University; Coordinator, Certificates in Autism and Applied Behavior Analysis

BBEST Program
215-572-2809
gonzalez-lopez@arcadia.edu

Dr. Steve Gulkus
Associate Professor of Education, Affiliated faculty in the Department of Leadership for Educational Equity and Excellence
Taylor Hall, Rm. 317
215-572-2120
gulkuss@arcadia.edu
Dr. Leif Gustavson, Chair Education Dept.
Interim Dean
Taylor Hall, Rm. 200
215-572-2118
gustavsl@arcadia.edu
Dr. Peggy Hickman 
Chair, Department of Leadership for Educational Equity and Excellence
Taylor Hall, Rm. 310B
215-572-4132
hickmanp@arcadia.edu
Ms. Christine Miller
Assistant Director of School and Community Collaborations
Taylor Hall, Rm. 201
267-620-4121
millerc@arcadia.edu 
Dr. Erik Nelson
Coordinator of Instructional Technology; Dean of Continuing Studies; Director of Arcadia Online
King of Prussia Campus
215-572-2944
nelsone@arcadia.edu
Dr. Smita Mathur
Program Director: Undergraduate and Graduate PreK-4/Special Education (K-8) Certification Programs
Taylor Hall, Rm. 321
215-572-2147
Dr. Tanya Santangelo 
Program Director: Ed.D. programs in Educational Leadership and Special Education
Taylor Hall, Rm. 301
215-572-2938
santangt@arcadia.edu
Dr. Doug Sauber 
Adjunct Professor
Taylor Hall, Rm. 325
215-572-8624
sauberd@arcadia.edu
Dr. Graciela Slesaransky-Poe 
Associate Professor of Education, Affiliated faculty in the Department of Curriculum, Cultures, and Child and Youth Studies
Taylor Hall, Rm. 312B
215-572-4692
slesarag@arcadia.edu
Dr. Jeff Shultz 
Professor of Education, Affiliated faculty in the Department of Curriculum, Cultures, and Child and Youth Studies

Taylor Hall, Rm. 218
215-572-2940
shultzj@arcadia.edu

Dr. Ellen Skilton-Sylvester 
Chair, Department of Curriculum, Cultures, and Child and Youth Studies
Taylor Hall, Rm. 311
215-572-2117
sylveste@arcadia.edu
Dr. Kathy Trainor 
Director of Inclusive and Early Childhood Education, Affiliated Adjunct faculty in Department of Teaching and Learning
Taylor Hall, Rm. 313
215-572-2156
trainork@arcadia.edu
Dr. Kathleen Wirth
Coordinator of Reading and Literacy Education; Administrative Assistant to the Arcadia Community Learning Center, Affiliated faculty in Department of Curriculum, Cultures, and Child and Youth Studies
Taylor Hall, Rm. 313
215-572-2176
wirthk@arcadia.edu

TOP

Secondary Education Department Chairs

Dr. Anna Maria Garcia
Sociology, Citizenship and Social Science Certification
Easton Hall, Rm. 341
215-572-4054
garciaa@arcadia.edu
Dr. Carlos Ortiz
Computer Science and Mathematics
Boyer Hall, Rm. 112B
215-572-4057
ortizc@arcadia.edu
Dr. Geoff Haywood
History, Citizenship and Social Science Certification
Easton Hall
215-572-2111
haywoodg@arcadia.edu
Dr. Laurie Bushar
Biology
Boyer Hall, Rm. 218
215-572-2166
busharl@arcadia.edu
Dr. Chet Mikulski
Chemistry
Boyer Hall, Rm. 316
215-572-2129
mikulskc@arcadia.edu
TBA
Psychology, Citizenship and Social Science Certification, Counseling
Boyer Hall
TBA
Political Science, Citizenship and Social Science Certification
Taylor Hall

Dr. Jo Ann Weiner
English
Taylor Hall, Rm. 211
215-572-2105
weinerj@arcadia.edu

TOP

Additional Administrative Offices/Contacts

  • BBEST Program 215-572-8545
  • Bookstore 215-572-2971
  • The College of Global Studies 215-572-2901
  • Community Services 215-572-4000
  • Graduate Studies Office: Certification Applications and PRAXIS Test Information—215-572-2925
  • GIS Help Desk 215-572-2898
  • Landman Library 215-572-2975
  • Learning Resource Network 215-572-4086
  • Public Safety 215-572-2999 (emergency)
  • Reading Language Arts Center, 215-572-2176
  • Registrar 215-572-2100
  • Student Affairs Office 215-572-2933
  • Undergraduate Studies 215-572-2929
  • Writing Center 215-572-4051

TOP

Request More InformationQuestionsApply Now

The Educadian e-Newsletter lastest issue
Prospective Student Events
School of Education News and Information
School of Education on Facebook

Contact Us

School of Education
Taylor Hall, Rm. 200
215-572-2938
School Contacts

Directory