• Strategic Planning Committee 

    In the fall of 2012, the Arcadia University Board of Trustees instructed the Arcadia community to develop a comprehensive University-wide Strategic Plan. Trustee Theresa Rollins and Provost Steve Michael serve as co-chairs of the Strategic Planning Committee established by the Board of Trustees. To ensure that all members of the Arcadia are represented in the planning process, the committee members include Trustees, Faculty, Staff, Students, and Alumni. The Trustees hired Alceste Pappas of the Pappas Consulting Group to assist the Committee.

    The Trustees instructed the Strategic Planning Committee that the process should be inclusive and transparent. To achieve this, the Planning Committee will maintain a page highlighting the development of the Strategic Plan under the Planning tab on My.Arcadia.edu. Reports on completed steps in the planning process and announcements of upcoming planning events will be published on a regular basis in the Arcadia Bulletin. Members of the Planning Committee will also provide updates and answer questions at regularly scheduled meeting such as Faculty Meetings and Staff Assembly.


    • Trustees: Dr. Theresa Rollins (Co-Chair), Patti Debow, Chuck Lentz, Madeline Stein and Margaret Wright Steele (Ex-Officio)
    • Faculty: Dr. Peter Siskind and Dr. Kalenda Eaton
    • Senior Staff: Dr. Steve Michael (Co-Chair), Dr. Nicolette Christensen, and Mary McRae
    • Staff: Breann Donnelly, Jennifer Mitchell
    • Students: Joyce McDowell and Alex Mykijewcyz
    • Communications: Laura Baldwin (Ex-Officio)
    • Project Manager: Dr. John R. Hoffman (Ex-Officio)


  • The Arcadia Promise - A distinctively global, integrative and personal learning experience.
    A distinctively global, integrative and personal learning experience.
    Learn more.

    Campus Maps and Directiond
    Yellow Robbon Veterans Program 
    Follow us on Facebook

    Contact Us

    450 S. Easton Road
    Glenside, PA 19038